0 votes
90 views
in Bug Report by (130 points)
I'm not playing experimental. I have 2 save files/worlds, 'first game' and 'World 2', and the autosaves corresponding to each file/world. When I started playing tonight, I was prompted to cloud sync and so I did, as what happens each time I start up. My 'first game' and it's autosaves were successfully imported but I lost all of 'World 2', the save file I'm currently playing most of the time.

There were 2 folders in the SavedGames folder, common and a folder named as a long list of random characters. The common had all my 'first game' files, and the second folder was empty.

The SavedGames_Bak folder had an old version of World 2 so I didn't lose everything but lost a day's worth of playing. I also had an even older backup I made myself.

When I finished my last session I briefly loaded into my 'first game' save before I closed the game. Not sure if that had anything to do with 'World 2' disappearing.

In the mean time I guess I'll just do manual backups everytime I have a session.

1 Answer

0 votes
by (13.4k points)
The game isn't really designed to understand two different saves like that. Most players just have one playthrough they play with and/or restart later and wipe it all. You're kind of creating your own unique problem with your odd save setup and you'll have to figure it out yourself. It's not the game's fault you're trying to manage saves in a bizzare way.
by (130 points)
edited by
+1
I'm just reporting the circumstances. At some point during my first world, I felt like starting a fresh playthrough, so I started a new world. I think that's pretty normal. The old save file was hanging around just as a natural consequence. I wouldn't have thought to delete my old original file when I stopped using it.

If the solution is getting rid of my first playthrough that's easy enough to do. Regardless I think it's best practice to do regular manual backups anyway, due to the in-development nature of the game.
Welcome to Satisfactory Q&A, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.
In order to keep this site accessible for everybody, please write your post in english :)
August 28th update: We've removed downvotes! One major reason is because we don't want to discourage folks from posting legitimate suggestions / reports / questions with fear of being mass downvoted (which has been happening a LOT). So we now allow you to upvote what you like, or ignore what you don't. Points have also been adjusted to account for this change.
Please use the search function before posting a new question and upvote existing ones to bring more attention to them, It will help us a lot. <3
Remember to mark resolved questions as answered by clicking on the check mark located under the upvotes of each answer.
...