+5 votes
57 views
in Suggestion by
With our 150+ MB savegame, the hosts PC freezes for 5 to 10 seconds while performing autosaves. In Multiplayer, joined players do not notice this time before after it happened. You can still move around and build/destroy things, however, they won't be placed or removed in this time. After the save, sometimes crazy stuff happens like buildings being built not where you clicked or buildings are build but not visible to the joined players until he leaves and rejoins the game. Last weekend I had to rejoin the multiplayer session about 3 to 4 times per hour to efficiently build my base.

I would suggest that the host sends a signal to the client, which will show some autosave animation in one of the display corners (like it is done in many modern games), 3 seconds before the game actually saves. While this animation is played, currently active player actions like building and destroying should be cancelled and players should not be able to do one of this things at all.

After the host saved the game, another signal would be send to the clients to stop the animation and players can go on building.
Welcome to Satisfactory Q&A, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.
In order to keep this site accessible for everybody, please write your post in english :)
August 28th update: We've removed downvotes! One major reason is because we don't want to discourage folks from posting legitimate suggestions / reports / questions with fear of being mass downvoted (which has been happening a LOT). So we now allow you to upvote what you like, or ignore what you don't. Points have also been adjusted to account for this change.
Please use the search function before posting a new question and upvote existing ones to bring more attention to them, It will help us a lot. <3
Remember to mark resolved questions as answered by clicking on the check mark located under the upvotes of each answer.
...