+9 votes
298 views
in Bug Report by (220 points)
edited by

This bug was found upon answering a question for another issue.


Upon testing, if a player dies, and decides to either:

(MP) Leave the game session before respawning, and then rejoin at any point afterward.

or

(SP) Save or Autosave the session before respawning and then loading from that save.

Will result in the player respawning upon rejoining the session, the players body will still be where it was, without a death crate or death locator, and the body can be revived or downed again, but the inventory in inaccessible.

by (290 points)
I got this too ... I died and rage-quit (childish i know) but then when I went back in later there was a BODY, not a death box... and the E option was to REVIVE and so I did but then I was sort of in a Multiplayer mode with ME as the other player.
Welcome to Satisfactory Q&A, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.
In order to keep this site accessible for everybody, please write your post in english :)
August 28th update: We've removed downvotes! One major reason is because we don't want to discourage folks from posting legitimate suggestions / reports / questions with fear of being mass downvoted (which has been happening a LOT). So we now allow you to upvote what you like, or ignore what you don't. Points have also been adjusted to account for this change.
Please use the search function before posting a new question and upvote existing ones to bring more attention to them, It will help us a lot. <3
Remember to mark resolved questions as answered by clicking on the check mark located under the upvotes of each answer.
...